Monday, October 27, 2008

KTTC NewsCenter at Ten wins Emmy

The KTTC NewsCenter is once again honored with a regional Emmy Award by the Upper Midwest Chapter of the National Television Academy.

Honored for its exceptional evening news, the KTTC NewsCenter at Ten received the award at the annual Emmy Awards Gala this weekend in Minneapolis. Those involved in the newscast include anchors Tom Overlie, Rachel Wick, Randy Brock, and Pat Lund, executive producer Mike Soe and reporters Chris Woodard and Chris Hrapsky.

News Director Noel Sederstrom says, “It’s a testament to the staff here at KTTC both in front of the camera and behind the scenes and to what we do every night, and that is to cover the stories that matter to our viewers.”

The Upper Midwest Chapter of the National Television Academy includes Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, Iowa and Western Wisconsin.

NewsCenter Today was the first to win an Emmy in the Rochester, Austin and Mason City television area in 2002 and has received the honor twice. To date, the KTTC NewsCenter is a seven time recipient of the prestigious Emmy Award.

No comments: